Nexus Summit 2023 Advisory Committee

We offer a special recognition and thanks to our inaugural Nexus Distinguished Scholars, Gerri Lamb and Mary Mauldin, for their guidance in defining the focus and themes of the Nexus Summit 2023. As Nexus Distinguished Scholars, Drs. Lamb and Mauldin encourage and support the Nexus Summit 2023 Advisory Committee and the interprofessional practice and education community to talk about important questions and push for solutions that lead to action.

Elisa Arespacochaga
American Hospital Association
Jim Ballard
University of Kentucky & AIHC
Gina Baugh
West Virginia University & AIHC
Amy Blue
University of Florida & AIHC
Anthony Breitbach
Saint Louis University & AIHC
Erin Breitenbach
A.T. Still University
Diane Bridges
Rosalind Franklin University & AIHC
Natalie Browne
University of North Carolina Student Member
Paige Brown
Campbell University & AIHC
Teresa Cochran
University of Nebraska Medical Center & AIHC
Shelley Cohen Konrad
University of New England
Laura Dammer Hess
University of Minnesota
Dan Ferguson
WA Allied Health Center of Excellence
Jeanne Gibson
UnitedHealth Group
Susan Gold
Patient Advocate, Vet2Vet Maine
Tina Gunaldo
Louisiana State University & AIHC
Heather Hageman
Washington University in St. Louis & AIHC
Arazu Kian
University of Minnesota Interprofessional Co-Lead Intern (student)
Gerri Lamb
Nexus Distinguished Scholar & Arizona State University
Mary Mauldin
Nexus Distinguished Scholar & Medical University of South Carolina
Barret Michalec
Arizona State University
Heather Miselis
Boston Medical Center & AIHC
Jim Pacala
University of Minnesota
Andrea Pfeifle
The Ohio State University & AIHC
Carolyn Porta
University of Minnesota
Denise Rodgers
Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences
Karl Self
University of Minnesota
Brian Sick
University of Minnesota
Jeffery Stewart
American Dental Education Association
Elena Tran
University of Minnesota Interprofessional Co-Lead Intern (student)
LaTrese VanBuren
Broadway Family Medicine, UMNPhysicians
Robin Wagner
Valerie Williams
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Melissa Zarn
Southern College of Optometry & AIHC